AI Course Check

Anthropic Academy and Claude courses: which to take (2026)

Anthropic Academy has free courses on Claude: on using Claude, on AI fluency, and for developers on the Claude API and Claude Code.

Courses listed
9 courses
Free
7 free
Certificate or exam
6 with a certificate

Its certification exams are only for staff of firms in the Claude Partner Network.

All Anthropic courses we list

Every Anthropic course we list: beginner before advanced, then lowest cost.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelForHoursCertificate
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerEveryoneNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerEveryoneNot statedFree certificate
Building with the Claude APIAnthropic on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerDevelopers and engineers10No certificate
Claude 101Anthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerEveryone, Business professionalsNot statedFree certificate
Introduction to Claude CoworkAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerBusiness professionals, EveryoneNot statedCertificate not stated
Prompt Engineering Interactive TutorialAnthropic on GitHubOnline, self-pacedFree to learnSome parts paidBeginnerDevelopers and engineersNot statedNo certificate
Claude Code in ActionAnthropic on CourseraOnline, self-pacedPaid. Price not shown by providerBeginnerDevelopers and engineers1Certificate
AI Fluency for EducatorsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateTeachers and educatorsNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency for Small BusinessesAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateSmall business owners, Business professionalsNot statedFree certificate

Which Anthropic course should I start with?

Start with Claude 101 if you use Claude at work, or AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations for a grounding that applies to any assistant. Developers can go on to Building with the Claude API.

Which Anthropic AI courses are free?

Most Anthropic courses we list are free or free to learn: the 8 below. "Free to learn" means the course is free but the certificate or full access costs extra.

More free options from every provider: free AI courses.

Other Claude courses and training

  • AI Prompting for Everyone

    DeepLearning.AI

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free to learn
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Everyone, Business professionals
    Duration
    About 7 hours
    Certificate
    Yes
  • AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass

    NI Chamber

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    £199
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Business professionals, Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes
    UK
  • AI Strategy and Implementation

    Henley Business School

    Delivery
    In person
    Cost
    £3,950
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated
    UK
  • AI Agents and Automation

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £525
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated
    UK
  • AI Content Creation

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £525
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated
    UK

See all 10 Claude courses from other providers

Questions people ask

Are Anthropic AI courses free?

Most are. Building with the Claude API and AI Capabilities and Limitations are free or free to learn, as are 6 others; the rest are paid.

Can I take a Claude certification exam?

Only through a member firm. Claude says: "Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network." See our Claude certifications guide.

Other providers

OpenAI, Google, Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, or all providers. For certifications across providers, see our AI certifications guide.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.