AI Course Check

The Chartered Institute of Marketing

AI Agents and Automation

AI Agents and Automation is a paid intermediate course from The Chartered Institute of Marketing, online. It costs £525. Next: 10 Nov 2026.

The Chartered Institute of Marketing doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits marketers with little or no AI experience who want to automate routine tasks without coding. What stands out is the hands-on build of an automation step by step, alongside a planning framework for scoping agent projects. The main caveat is £525 + VAT for one virtual day, and some agent platforms are shown only as demonstrations. A free alternative is Agents and Workflows from OpenAI Academy, which is not marketing-specific.

What you'll learn

One-day virtual CIM course on building no-code AI agents and automated workflows for marketing tasks such as content, research, lead qualification and admin. Covers platform comparisons, context engineering, a planning framework and governance. The workshop typically features Copilot, Google Workspace Studio, Claude and Zapier.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI.

See also: Microsoft Copilot training.

Who it's for

Marketers.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI Agents and Automation cost?

£525. From £525.00 excluding VAT (virtual); members get 15% off. VAT: excluding (as stated).

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from the UK

The Chartered Institute of Marketing is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for marketers: AI in Marketing (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), Writing prompts for AI (Chartered Institute of Public Relations), Introduction to AI (Chartered Institute of Public Relations).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.

Dates

Next: 10 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 10 Nov 2026, 7 Dec 2026, 9 Feb 2027, 28 Apr 2027, 21 Jun 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does AI Agents and Automation cost?

£525.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does AI Agents and Automation start?

Next: 10 Nov 2026.

Are The Chartered Institute of Marketing AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Marketing: £499.

Alternatives

  • The CIM AI in Marketing Programme

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £999
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 4 Nov 2026 · +1 more date

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM)

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £525
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Soon Starts in 9 days (22 Oct 2026) · +1 more date

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • AI Content Creation

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £525
    Level
    Intermediate
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Soon Starts in 10 days (23 Oct 2026) · +7 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding AssistantDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidIntermediate2Paid certificate
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidIntermediate10Paid certificate
Creating Copilot Studio agentsWise OwlOnline or in person, London, Manchester£1,350IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.