AI Course Check

DeepLearning.AI

Agentic AI

Agentic AI is a free-to-learn intermediate course from DeepLearning.AI, online. It takes about 10 hours and ends with a paid certificate.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Before you sign up

For developers with intermediate Python who want to build agents properly rather than copy demos. Pairing the four design patterns with evaluation and error analysis is what sets it apart. It runs to roughly ten hours. Auditing is free, but graded assignments and the certificate need Pro (USD 25 a month on an annual plan or USD 30 a month monthly). For a free, open alternative, see the AI Agents Course from Hugging Face.

What you'll learn

Andrew Ng covers four agent design patterns (reflection, tool use, planning, multi-agent) plus evaluation, error analysis and deployment, with code examples and graded assignments.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Intermediate Python; basic understanding of LLMs and APIs

Is Agentic AI free?

Free to learn. Certificate paid. Free to audit; Pro (USD 25/month annual or USD 30/month monthly) for graded work and certificate.

Certificate: paid certificate. Certificate with DeepLearning.AI Pro.

Taking this course from the UK

DeepLearning.AI is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 3 Oct 2026.

The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does Agentic AI cost?

Free to learn. Certificate paid.

How long does Agentic AI take?

About 10 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Agentic AI?

Yes: paid certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate with DeepLearning.AI Pro".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Intermediate Python; basic understanding of LLMs and APIs.

When does Agentic AI start?

Start any time.

Is DeepLearning.AI free?

Partly. Of the 9 DeepLearning.AI courses we list, 4 are free for a limited time during the platform beta, 4 are free to learn with a paid certificate, and 1 is paid. Certificates generally need a paid plan; prices are shown in USD and we don't convert them.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding AssistantDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidIntermediate2Paid certificate
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
Creating Copilot Studio agentsWise OwlOnline or in person, London, Manchester£1,350IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.