AI Course Check

Learning Tree International

Exam Prep: Claude Certified Developer (CCDV-F)

Exam Prep: Claude Certified Developer (CCDV-F) is a paid intermediate course from Learning Tree International, online or in person. It costs £1,780. Next: 11 Nov 2026.

Learning Tree International doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits developers who build applications and want hands-on time with the Claude API, agents and MCP, structured around a certification syllabus. What stands out is the frequent London dates and a full mock exam. The main caveat is that the exam itself is open only to people at organisations in the Claude Partner Network, and the course costs £1,780. A free alternative is Anthropic's Building with the Claude API.

What you'll learn

Three-day instructor-led course from Learning Tree, in London or online, preparing developers for the Claude Certified Developer Foundations exam. It covers the Claude API and SDKs, model selection, agentic workflows with MCP tools, prompts and guardrails, and testing, with at least half of each day spent building.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on prompt engineering.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.

Prerequisites

Some experience with creating applications, including using command line tools and a code editor.

How much does Exam Prep: Claude Certified Developer (CCDV-F) cost?

£1,780. £1,780 (commercial pricing); exam fee not stated.

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from the UK

Learning Tree International is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Next: 11 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 11 Nov 2026, 9 Dec 2026, 6 Jan 2027, 7 Jul 2027, 4 Aug 2027, 1 Sep 2027, 27 Sep 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£1,780.

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Some experience with creating applications, including using command line tools and a code editor.

When does it start?

Next: 11 Nov 2026.

Are Learning Tree International AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Strategies for Project Managers On-Demand: £179.

Alternatives

Similar courses on LLMs and RAG

Other LLMs and RAG courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
LLM CourseHugging Face LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateNot statedNo certificate
AI Python for BeginnersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner12Paid certificate
Building with the Claude APIAnthropic on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner10No certificate
ChatGPT fundamentalsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate

Free alternative: Agents and Workflows from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.