AI Course Check

ILX Group

Introduction to Artificial Intelligence

Introduction to Artificial Intelligence is a paid beginner course from ILX Group, online. It costs £340. It takes about 3 hours and ends with a certificate.

Before you sign up

Suits beginners who want a short, structured overview of machine learning concepts and how models are measured. It takes about three hours and includes 12 months of access and a completion certificate for an 80% assessment score. The main caveat is that the certificate is a completion record, not a qualification. A recognised credential is the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence exam, £160 plus VAT direct from BCS.

What you'll learn

Three-hour self-paced eLearning course on AI basics: what AI is, machine learning and deep learning, the machine learning workflow, supervised and unsupervised learning, and performance metrics. Includes 12 months of access and an end-of-course assessment; a score of 80% earns a course completion certificate. No prerequisites.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Everyone (no background needed), Developers and engineers.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

There are no prerequisites for this course

How much does Introduction to Artificial Intelligence cost?

£340. £340; the AI Essentials category page also shows 'From £306.00' next to it; 12 months access.

Certificate: certificate. Course completion certificate.

Taking this course from the UK

ILX Group is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI literacy and fundamentals: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Living with AI (Scottish AI Alliance), An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does Introduction to Artificial Intelligence cost?

£340.

How long does Introduction to Artificial Intelligence take?

About 3 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Introduction to Artificial Intelligence?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "course completion certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: There are no prerequisites for this course.

When does Introduction to Artificial Intelligence start?

Start any time.

Are ILX Group AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Introduction to Artificial Intelligence: £340.

How much do ILX Group exams cost?

BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI): £735. Fees are shown as ILX Group shows them and never converted.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
AI in primary computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Certificate not stated

Free alternative: AI and Ethics in GCSE computer science from National Centre for Computing Education, certificate not stated.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.