North East Scotland College doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits complete beginners in the Aberdeen area who prefer learning in a classroom with a tutor. What stands out is the low fee of £82 for five weeks and hands-on use of ChatGPT and Teachable Machine. The main caveat is that weekly hours and class times are not shown on the page, and there is no stated certificate. A free online option for people living in Scotland is Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online from Forth Valley College.
What you'll learn
Five-week course for complete beginners at NESCol's Aberdeen City Campus. It introduces AI concepts, tools and real-world uses, with guided introductions to ChatGPT, Teachable Machine and no-code AI platforms. Each week mixes tuition, hands-on activities and case studies.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: in person.
Prerequisites
Not stated by provider.
How much does An Introduction to AI cost?
£82. £82.00.
Certificate: certificate not stated.
Taking this course from the UK
North East Scotland College is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.