AI Course Check

Hugging Face Learn

AI Agents Course

AI Agents Course is a free beginner course from Hugging Face Learn, online. It ends with a free certificate. Hugging Face Learn doesn't say how long it takes.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Before you sign up

A free, practical route into AI agents for developers with basic Python and some LLM knowledge. It covers agent fundamentals, frameworks such as smolagents, LangGraph and LlamaIndex, use cases and a final challenge. Two free certificate tiers are a plus. The caveat is time: the page suggests about 3 to 4 hours a week, one week per chapter, with no total given. For a paid course with a fixed scope, try Building RAG Agents With LLMs from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute.

What you'll learn

Free self-paced course on understanding, building and deploying AI agents, covering agent fundamentals, frameworks (smolagents, LangGraph, LlamaIndex), use cases and a final challenge, with two free certificate tiers.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Basic Python; basic knowledge of LLMs

Is AI Agents Course free?

Free.

Certificate: free certificate. Free fundamentals certificate (Unit 1) and certificate of completion (assignment plus final challenge).

Taking this course from the UK

Hugging Face is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

It is free to take. We show any paid extras, such as a certificate, as the provider prices them.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Machine Learning (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does AI Agents Course cost?

It's free.

Is there a certificate for AI Agents Course?

Yes: free certificate. The provider calls it "free fundamentals certificate (Unit 1) and certificate of completion (assignment plus final challenge)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Basic Python; basic knowledge of LLMs.

When does AI Agents Course start?

Start any time.

Are Hugging Face AI courses free?

Yes, every one we list is free or free to learn, including AI Agents Course and LLM Course.

Alternatives

  • Building with the Claude API

    Anthropic · Coursera

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Developers and engineers
    Duration
    About 10 hours
    Certificate
    No

    Start any time

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Claude Code in Action

    Anthropic · Coursera

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Paid, price not stated
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Developers and engineers
    Duration
    About 1 hour
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    UKLicence needed
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agent in a Day - Online workshopMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Badge
Gen AI Agents: Transform Your OrganizationGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge
Introduction to Claude CoworkAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedCertificate not stated
Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.