AI Course Check

LSI (London School of Innovation)

AI Prompting for Software Engineers

AI Prompting for Software Engineers is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £499. It takes about 20 hours and ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Suits working software engineers who want a guided course on prompting tools such as ChatGPT for code, tests and reviews. What stands out is the coverage of CI pipelines and keeping source code safe. The main caveat is £499 for about 20 hours, with no start dates shown and a shared core with LSI's other prompting variants. The level is an editorial assessment. DeepLearning.AI's ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for Developers is an alternative that is free during its platform beta.

What you'll learn

Five-week online course from LSI on prompt design for software engineers. Topics include generating and reviewing code, zero-shot and few-shot prompting for libraries and APIs, temperature and token settings, unit tests, documentation, adding AI help to CI pipelines, and security and ethics.

More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI Prompting for Software Engineers cost?

£499.

Certificate: certificate. Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).

Taking this course from the UK

LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Next intake not announced.

Questions people ask

How much does AI Prompting for Software Engineers cost?

£499.

How long does AI Prompting for Software Engineers take?

About 20 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for AI Prompting for Software Engineers?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does AI Prompting for Software Engineers start?

Next intake not announced.

Are London School of Innovation AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.

Alternatives

Similar courses on prompt engineering

Other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Applied AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101GoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Badge
ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner1.5Paid certificate
Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free CPD certificate

Free alternative: Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant from DeepLearning.AI, paid certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.