It ends with a professional certificate, included in the fee. Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026). Imperial College London doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits software engineers, analysts and STEM graduates with coding or maths skills who want a structured, technical grounding in machine learning, from statistics to deep learning and LLMs. What stands out is the 25-module syllabus built with the Department of Computing and a capstone project. The main caveat is that it is non credit bearing and weekly study hours are not stated. Free university MOOCs on machine learning offer a lower-cost way to test interest first.
What you'll learn
A 25-week online programme developed with Imperial's Department of Computing, covering maths and statistics for machine learning, core algorithms, neural networks and deep learning, generative AI and large language models, unsupervised and reinforcement learning, ending in a capstone project. Requires a background in coding or mathematics. Non credit bearing.
Start dates listed by the provider: 15 Oct 2026, 10 Dec 2026.
Questions people ask
How much does this course cost?
£4,199.
Is there a certificate?
Yes: professional certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "verified digital certificate of completion".
Do I need experience first?
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: The Professional Certificate in Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence requires a background in coding or mathematics.
When does it start?
Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026).
Are Imperial College London AI courses free?
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact: £1,700.