AI Course Check

DeepLearning.AI

Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant

Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant is a free intermediate course from DeepLearning.AI, online. It's free for a limited time. It takes about 2 hours and ends with a paid certificate.

Good to know
  • Free for a limited time. The provider may start charging, so check before you rely on it.

Before you sign up

Aimed at developers comfortable with Python and Git who want to use an agentic coding assistant on real codebases. Three projects, including a RAG chatbot, plus MCP servers and context management, make it practical in about 2 hours. Free access is tied to the platform beta and may end, and the certificate needs Pro. To go deeper on agent design itself, follow it with Agentic AI from DeepLearning.AI.

What you'll learn

Anthropic's Elie Schoppik shows how to use Claude Code to explore, build, test and refactor codebases, connect MCP servers, and manage context, through three projects including a RAG chatbot.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Familiarity with Python and Git recommended

Is Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding Assistant free?

Free for a limited time. Certificate paid. Free during platform beta; certificate with Pro.

Certificate: paid certificate. Accomplishment with DeepLearning.AI Pro.

Taking this course from the UK

DeepLearning.AI is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 4 Oct 2026.

It is free to take. We show any paid extras, such as a certificate, as the provider prices them.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

It's free for a limited time. Certificate paid.

How long does this course take?

About 2 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: paid certificate. The provider calls it "Accomplishment with DeepLearning.AI Pro".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Familiarity with Python and Git recommended.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Is DeepLearning.AI free?

Partly. Of the 9 DeepLearning.AI courses we list, 4 are free for a limited time during the platform beta, 4 are free to learn with a paid certificate, and 1 is paid. Certificates generally need a paid plan; prices are shown in USD and we don't convert them.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidIntermediate10Paid certificate
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
Creating Copilot Studio agentsWise OwlOnline or in person, London, Manchester£1,350IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.