AI in Marketing
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
- Delivery
- Online or in person, London
- Cost
- £499
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Marketers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Soon Starts today (13 Oct 2026) · +8 more dates
Chartered Institute of Public Relations
Writing prompts for AI is a paid course from Chartered Institute of Public Relations, online. It costs £385 for members and £550 for non-members. Next: 11 Nov 2026.
Chartered Institute of Public Relations doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits hands-on PR practitioners who use, or plan to use, generative AI for daily writing tasks. What stands out is the practical focus on testing prompts and a checklist for evaluating them. The main caveat is £550 + VAT for non-members (£385 + VAT for members) for one online day, and the session uses ChatGPT throughout. A free alternative is ChatGPT fundamentals from OpenAI Academy, which is not PR-specific.
One-day online CIPR workshop on prompt writing for PR practitioners. Covers a brief introduction to generative AI, prompt experiments in ChatGPT, criteria and a checklist for judging prompts, step-by-step prompting and ways to reduce hallucinations. No previous AI use is needed.
More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: live online.
Not stated by provider.
£385 for members · £550 for non-members. Non-member £550.00, member £385.00 (virtual), excluding VAT. VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate: certificate not stated.
Chartered Institute of Public Relations is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for marketers: AI Agents and Automation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM) (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Content Creation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.
Next: 11 Nov 2026.
Start dates listed by the provider: 11 Nov 2026, 31 Mar 2027, 6 Jul 2027, 9 Dec 2027.
Not free, but members pay £385 instead of £550.
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Next: 11 Nov 2026.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Strategic AI adoption for PR teams: £385 for members · £550 for non-members.
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Soon Starts today (13 Oct 2026) · +8 more dates
Chartered Institute of Public Relations
Next: 19 Nov 2026 · +5 more dates
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101Google | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Badge |
| ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free for nowCertificate paid | Beginner | 1.5 | Paid certificate |
| Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free CPD certificate |
| Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.