AI in Marketing
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
- Delivery
- Online or in person, London
- Cost
- £499
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Marketers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Soon Starts today (13 Oct 2026) · +8 more dates
Chartered Institute of Public Relations
Introduction to AI is a paid beginner course from Chartered Institute of Public Relations, online or in person. It costs £595 for members and £795 for non-members. Next: 19 Nov 2026.
Chartered Institute of Public Relations doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.
Suits PR practitioners with a grounding in PR but no AI knowledge who want a structured introduction with practice. What stands out is the two-day format split across two weeks, giving time to try tools between sessions. The main caveat is the cost: £795 + VAT for non-members, or £595 + VAT for CIPR members. A cheaper one-day CIPR option is Writing prompts for AI at £550 + VAT for non-members.
Two-day CIPR course on using AI in public relations, with the two days held two weeks apart. Covers AI tools for research, planning and content creation, natural language processing and automated media, ethical issues, and hands-on exercises and case studies using ChatGPT.
More courses on generative AI and on responsible AI and ethics.
See also: AI courses in London.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.
A basic understanding of PR principles and concepts; no prior knowledge of AI required
£595 for members · £795 for non-members. Non-member £795.00, member £595.00 (virtual), excluding VAT. VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate: certificate not stated.
Chartered Institute of Public Relations is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for marketers: AI Agents and Automation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM) (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Content Creation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.
Next: 19 Nov 2026.
Start dates listed by the provider: 19 Nov 2026, 9 Mar 2027, 19 May 2027, 20 Jul 2027, 5 Oct 2027, 19 Nov 2027.
Not free, but members pay £595 instead of £795.
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: A basic understanding of PR principles and concepts; no prior knowledge of AI required.
Next: 19 Nov 2026.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Strategic AI adoption for PR teams: £385 for members · £550 for non-members.
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Soon Starts today (13 Oct 2026) · +8 more dates
Chartered Institute of Public Relations
Next: 11 Nov 2026 · +3 more dates
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1.5 | Free badge |
| AI in primary computingNational Centre for Computing Education | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1.5 | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.