AI Course Check

The Chartered Institute of Marketing

AI in Marketing

AI in Marketing is a paid beginner course from The Chartered Institute of Marketing, online or in person. It costs £499. Starts today (13 Oct 2026).

The Chartered Institute of Marketing doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits marketers new to AI who want a one-day overview of tools and uses before choosing where to specialise. What stands out is the breadth: content, search, automation, data analysis and AI agents are covered in a single day, online or in London. The main caveat is the price, £499 + VAT for one virtual day, with no certificate or CPD hours stated. A freemium alternative is the Generative AI for Marketers Specialization on Coursera.

What you'll learn

One-day CIM course introducing AI and emerging digital tools for marketers. Covers content generation, search and answer engine visibility, marketing automation, customer data analysis, social listening, personalisation, an introduction to AI agents and the ethics of AI in marketing. Runs virtually or in person in London.

More courses on generative AI.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Marketers.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI in Marketing cost?

£499. From £499.00 excluding VAT (virtual); members get 15% off. VAT: excluding (as stated).

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from the UK

The Chartered Institute of Marketing is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for marketers: AI Agents and Automation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM) (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), AI Content Creation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.

Dates

Starts today (13 Oct 2026).

Start dates listed by the provider: 13 Oct 2026, 3 Nov 2026, 26 Nov 2026, 14 Jan 2027, 10 Feb 2027, 23 Mar 2027, 29 Apr 2027, 26 May 2027, 10 Jun 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does AI in Marketing cost?

£499.

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does AI in Marketing start?

Starts today (13 Oct 2026).

Are The Chartered Institute of Marketing AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Marketing: £499.

Alternatives

  • Introduction to AI

    Chartered Institute of Public Relations

    Delivery
    Online or in person, London
    Cost
    £795
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 19 Nov 2026 · +5 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Writing prompts for AI

    Chartered Institute of Public Relations

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £550
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 11 Nov 2026 · +3 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Empower your workforce with Microsoft Copilot

    Microsoft Learn

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    Free
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Business professionals, Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Start any time

    Free certificateLicence needed
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale CollegeLive onlineFundedFree under Personal Learning AccountsBeginnerNot statedExam certification
Introduction to AI for accountantsACCAOnline, self-paced£399.99BeginnerNot statedCPD certificate
Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in BankingChartered Banker InstituteOnline, self-paced£495Beginner60Professional certificate included in fee
AI-Driven Project Manager CertificationProvekLive online£599Beginner8Exam certification

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.