Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals
ACCA
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £310
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
ACCA
Introduction to AI for accountants is a paid course from ACCA, online. It costs £399.99. It ends with a CPD certificate. ACCA doesn't say how long it takes.
We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
For accountants and auditors who want a self-paced introduction they can fit around work, with a CPD certificate at the end. What stands out: it goes beyond chatbots into machine learning, automation and fraud detection in audit and tax. The caveats: £399.99 is a high price for an online course, and the hours aren't stated. For a free start, try Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionals from Microsoft Learn.
Self-paced online CPD course for accounting and audit professionals, delivered on the Learnsignal platform. Covers natural language processing, machine learning and robotic process automation in financial reporting, audit, tax compliance and fraud detection, plus ethical AI governance. Twelve months' access.
More courses on machine learning and on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£399.99.
Certificate: CPD certificate. CPD certificate on successful completion.
We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in Banking (Chartered Banker Institute), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)), AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
£399.99.
Yes: CPD certificate. The provider calls it "CPD certificate on successful completion".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals: £150 for members · £200 for non-members.
ACCA
Start any time
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Beginner | Not stated | Exam certification |
| Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in BankingChartered Banker Institute | Online, self-paced | £495 | Beginner | 60 | Professional certificate included in fee |
| AI in MarketingThe Chartered Institute of Marketing | Online or in person, London | £499 | Beginner | Not stated | Certificate not stated |
Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.