AI Course Check

Imperial College London

AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact

AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact is a paid course from Imperial College London, online. It costs £1,700. It ends with a certificate. Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026).

Imperial College London doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits senior finance, risk and compliance leaders who need to judge where AI fits across trading, lending, planning and compliance. What stands out is the module-by-module coverage of finance functions, with a pass or no-pass certificate. The main caveat is that teaching is through recorded videos and weekly office hours, with no live classes described, at £1,700. ACCA's Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals, at £310, is a lower-cost alternative.

What you'll learn

A six-week online executive programme from Imperial for senior finance leaders on evaluating and deploying AI. Six modules cover AI foundations, trading and investment, lending and credit risk, FP&A and budgeting, fraud and compliance, and implementation and return on investment, through recorded videos, weekly office hours, assignments and case studies.

More courses on machine learning and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Finance and accounting, Managers and leaders.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact cost?

£1,700. Fee £1,700.

Certificate: certificate. Smart digital certificate of completion (pass or no-pass).

Taking this course from the UK

Imperial College London is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026).

Start dates listed by the provider: 15 Oct 2026, 10 Dec 2026.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£1,700.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Smart digital certificate of completion (pass or no-pass)".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026).

Are Imperial College London AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact: £1,700.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Fluency for Small BusinessesAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateNot statedFree certificate
AI LeadershipOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate3Free badge
AI Marketing Strategy and ToolsThe Chartered Institute of MarketingOnline or in person, London£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
The CIM AI in Marketing ProgrammeThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£999IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Agents and Workflows from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.