AI Course Check

University of Edinburgh

AI and Generative AI for Leaders: Empowering Digital Transformation and Strategic Decision Making

This course is a paid course from University of Edinburgh, online. It costs £2,497. It ends with a badge. Next intake not announced. University of Edinburgh doesn't say how long it takes.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Before you sign up

Suits senior managers and executives who need a strategic and legal view of AI rather than technical skills. What stands out is the mix of faculty, including the Law School on regulation and intellectual property, and a University of Edinburgh digital badge on completion. The main caveat is that no dates are set for the next cohort and the £2,497 fee is listed on one page while another shows fees as TBC. A free, shorter starting point is AI Leadership from OpenAI Academy.

What you'll learn

Nine-week online course from the University of Edinburgh for senior leaders and decision makers. Self-paced study is paired with a weekly live session, covering AI and generative AI basics, bias, regulation and governance, intellectual property and AI adoption, with staff from the Business School, Informatics, Law School and Edinburgh Futures Institute.

More courses on generative AI and on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Managers and leaders.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

No coding experience or technical background required

How much does AI and Generative AI for Leaders: Empowering Digital Transformation and Strategic Decision Making cost?

£2,497.

Certificate: badge. University of Edinburgh digital badge (requires final assessment).

Taking this course from the UK

University of Edinburgh is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for managers and leaders: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next intake not announced.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£2,497.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: badge. The provider calls it "University of Edinburgh digital badge (requires final assessment)".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: No coding experience or technical background required.

When does it start?

Next intake not announced.

Are The University of Edinburgh AI courses free?

Some are. Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs is free or free to learn; the rest are paid.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Fluency for Small BusinessesAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateNot statedFree certificate
AI LeadershipOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate3Free badge
AI Marketing Strategy and ToolsThe Chartered Institute of MarketingOnline or in person, London£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
The CIM AI in Marketing ProgrammeThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£999IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Agents and Workflows from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.