Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £150
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
Start with a course from an accountancy body: it uses finance examples, covers checking AI output, and members pay less.
If you only do one, take ACCA's Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals: ten self-paced modules and a one-hour online assessment, ending in a certificate and digital badge. ACCA members pay £230; everyone else pays £310. To start free, Microsoft's Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionals shows Copilot on finance tasks.
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | For | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Certificate in ethical artificial intelligenceChartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) | Online, self-paced | £120 for members · £150 for non-members | Beginner | Finance and accounting | Not stated | CPD certificate included in fee |
| Machine Learning with Python for Finance ProfessionalsACCA | Online, self-paced | £150 for members · £200 for non-members | Beginner | Finance and accounting | 20 | Certificate included in fee |
| Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance ProfessionalsACCA | Online, self-paced | £230 for members · £310 for non-members | Beginner | Finance and accounting | Not stated | Professional certificate |
| Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in BankingChartered Banker Institute | Online, self-paced | £495 | Beginner | Finance and accounting | 60 | Professional certificate included in fee |
| Introduction to AI for accountantsACCA | Online, self-paced | £399.99 | Beginner | Finance and accounting | Not stated | CPD certificate |
| Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online)University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning) | Live online | £560 | Beginner | Finance and accounting | Not stated | Certificate |
Courses from the accountancy bodies count as CPD and use finance examples. Check the price for members and non-members, and whether VAT is included.
No courses match all of these filters.
Or browse all AI courses.
Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
Chartered Banker Institute
Start any time
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Next: 23 Nov 2026
Imperial College London
Soon Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026) · +1 more date
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
ACCA
Start any time
Edureka · Coursera
Start any time
One is: Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionals from Microsoft.
UK providers or schemes run 6 of them, such as Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence from Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment, Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals from ACCA and Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals from ACCA.
The accounting courses we list teach it for financial analysis, reporting, budgeting and forecasting, and for checking AI outputs and governing how it is used. For example, Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals from ACCA and Generative AI for Finance and Accounting Specialization from Edureka.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.