Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals
ACCA
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £310
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) is a paid beginner course from University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education, online. It costs £560.
It ends with a certificate. Next: 23 Nov 2026. University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education doesn't say how long it takes.
Suits finance professionals new to generative AI who want an introduction tied to banking, investment and risk work. What stands out is the short format: four evening sessions (7.00 to 8.30pm) over two weeks, with a session on regulation and a University of Oxford certificate of attendance. The main caveat is that sessions are live and not recorded, so the full course must be attended. ACCA's Certificate in Artificial Intelligence for Finance Professionals, at £310, is a lower-cost, self-paced alternative.
A short live online course from Oxford Lifelong Learning on generative AI and large language models in financial services. Four evening sessions on Microsoft Teams cover AI concepts, prompt engineering for financial tasks, ethics and regulation with a guest legal expert, and use cases such as fraud detection and portfolio management. Sessions are not recorded.
More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: live online.
Not stated by provider.
£560. Course fee £560; all courses are VAT exempt (as stated).
Certificate: certificate. University of Oxford digital certificate of attendance.
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence (Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)), Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals (ACCA), AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
Next: 23 Nov 2026.
£560.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "University of Oxford digital certificate of attendance".
It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.
Next: 23 Nov 2026.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Concepts: An Introduction: £430.
ACCA
Start any time
Chartered Banker Institute
Start any time
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artificial intelligence (AI) in Key Stage 3 computingNational Centre for Computing Education | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3 | Certificate not stated |
| Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| ChatGPT Foundations for TeachersOpenAI on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 5 | No certificate |
| Claude 101Anthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.