Introduction to AI for accountants
ACCA
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £399.99
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Finance and accounting
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
ACCA
Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals is a paid course from ACCA, online. It costs £150 for members and £200 for non-members.
It takes about 20 hours and ends with a certificate, included in the fee. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits accountants and finance staff who want to understand and question machine learning models and work with data scientists. What stands out is the hands-on Python practice through 16 Jupyter notebooks, with Excel automation that applies to daily finance work. The main caveat is the 20 hours of study for £200 (£150 for ACCA members), and coding takes more effort than tool-based AI courses. AI Python for Beginners from DeepLearning.AI is an alternative that is free during its platform beta.
Self-paced ACCA online course for finance professionals on Python and machine learning. Starts with Python basics and data analysis, then automating Excel workflows, live report templates and how machine learning models work, using 16 Jupyter notebooks with solutions. Part of ACCA's Certificate in FinTech.
More courses on machine learning.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Not stated by provider.
£150 for members · £200 for non-members. Public price 200 GBP; ACCA price 150 GBP.
Certificate: certificate included in fee. Certificate on completing all learning and assessment.
ACCA is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence (Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)), Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in Banking (Chartered Banker Institute), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.
Not free, but members pay £150 instead of £200.
About 20 hours, self-paced.
Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "Certificate on completing all learning and assessment".
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.
Start any time.
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals: £150 for members · £200 for non-members.
ACCA
Start any time
Imperial College London
Soon Starts in 2 days (15 Oct 2026) · +1 more date
ACCA
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 10 | Paid certificate |
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
| Machine Learning SpecializationDeepLearning.AI on Coursera | Online, self-paced | USD 49/month (price shown in USD) | Beginner | 95 | Certificate |
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | Not stated | Free certificate |
Free alternative: AI Python for Beginners from DeepLearning.AI, paid certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.