Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online
Forth Valley College
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Everyone, Students and career changers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
DeepLearning.AI · on Coursera
Machine Learning Specialization is a paid beginner course from Coursera, online. It costs USD 49/month (price shown in USD). It takes about 95 hours and ends with a certificate.
For people with basic coding and school-level maths who want a thorough grounding in machine learning, from supervised learning to recommender systems and reinforcement learning. Labs use Python, NumPy, scikit-learn and TensorFlow. It's a big commitment: about 95 hours (2 months at 10 hours a week) on a USD 49 a month subscription, and it can't be audited free to earn certificates. Financial aid is available. For a free, lighter start, try Elements of AI: Building AI.
Three-course series from Stanford Online and DeepLearning.AI covering supervised learning, unsupervised learning, recommender systems and reinforcement learning, with Python, NumPy, scikit-learn and TensorFlow labs.
More courses on machine learning.
Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts, Students and career changers.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Basic coding (loops, functions, if/else) and high-school maths
USD 49/month (price shown in USD).
Certificate: certificate. Coursera course certificates plus specialization certificate.
DeepLearning.AI is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Artificial Intelligence Concepts: Practical Applications (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.
USD 49/month (price shown in USD).
About 95 hours, self-paced.
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera course certificates plus specialization certificate".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Basic coding (loops, functions, if/else) and high-school maths.
Start any time.
Partly. Of the 9 DeepLearning.AI courses we list, 4 are free for a limited time during the platform beta, 4 are free to learn with a paid certificate, and 1 is paid. Certificates generally need a paid plan; prices are shown in USD and we don't convert them.
Forth Valley College
Start any time
ILX Group
Start any time
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Next: 18 Jan 2027
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Applications in People ManagementThe Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free to learnCertificate paid | Beginner | 10 | Paid certificate |
| AWS Artificial Intelligence Practitioner Learning PlanAWS Skill Builder | Online, self-paced | Free to learnExam USD 100 | Beginner | 8 | Paid exam certification |
| Machine Learning with Python for Finance ProfessionalsACCA | Online, self-paced | £150 for members · £200 for non-members | Beginner | 20 | Certificate included in fee |
| CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with PythonHarvard University on edX | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | Not stated | Free certificate |
Free alternative: AI Python for Beginners from DeepLearning.AI, paid certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.