AI Course Check

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI)

Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence

Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence is a paid course from CISI, online. It costs £120 for members and £150 for non-members. It ends with a CPD certificate, included in the fee.

CISI doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Before you sign up

Suits finance and financial services staff in risk, compliance, banking, insurance or wealth management who need grounding in AI ethics and governance. What stands out is the CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI for £150, or £120 for ACCA members. The main caveat is that study hours are not stated on the ACCA page and the course is about ethics rather than using AI tools. A free alternative is Ethics of AI from Elements of AI.

What you'll learn

Self-paced online certificate written by CISI and sold through ACCA, on ethical and management issues in deploying AI in finance. Five modules cover an introduction to AI, ethical codes, AI risk management, strategic approaches and executive-level development, plus curated extra learning. Access lasts 12 months.

More courses on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Finance and accounting.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence cost?

£120 for members · £150 for non-members. Public price 150 GBP; ACCA members 120 GBP.

Certificate: CPD certificate included in fee. CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI.

Taking this course from the UK

Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment (CISI) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for finance and accounting: Machine Learning with Python for Finance Professionals (ACCA), Generative AI for Finance: Use Cases, Applications and Regulation (online) (University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)), AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact (Imperial College London).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for finance and accounting.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Not free, but members pay £120 instead of £150.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: CPD certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "CPD certificate co-branded by ACCA and CISI".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are Chartered Institute for Securities & Investment AI courses free?

No. Certificate in ethical artificial intelligence costs £120 for members · £150 for non-members.

Alternatives

Similar courses on responsible AI and ethics

Other responsible AI and ethics courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI and Ethics in GCSE computer scienceNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Certificate not stated
Ethics of AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
Responsible use of ChatGPT at workOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedNo certificate
Artificial Intelligence in National SecurityKing's College LondonOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner5Paid certificate

Free alternative: AI Capabilities and Limitations from Anthropic Academy, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.