AI Course Check

Anthropic Academy

Claude 101

Claude 101 is a free beginner course from Anthropic Academy, online. It ends with a free certificate. Anthropic Academy doesn't say how long it takes.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Before you sign up

For anyone starting to use Claude for everyday work. It covers core features and role-specific use cases, needs only a Skilljar account, and ends with a free certificate of completion. The caveat is that it teaches one vendor's assistant, and Anthropic doesn't state how long it takes. For a free, tool-neutral starting point, try AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy or Work smarter with AI from Microsoft Learn.

What you'll learn

Anthropic's starter course on using Claude for everyday work, covering core features and role-specific use cases, with pointers to more advanced material. Only a Skilljar account is needed.

More courses on generative AI.

Who it's for

Everyone (no background needed), Business professionals.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

Is Claude 101 free?

Free.

Certificate: free certificate. Certificate of completion.

Taking this course from the UK

Anthropic is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 3 Oct 2026.

It is free to take. We show any paid extras, such as a certificate, as the provider prices them.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on generative AI: An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College), Using GenAI with Confidence for University & College Professional Services Staff (University of Edinburgh), AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass (NI Chamber).

See also: free and funded training by nation.

Questions people ask

How much does Claude 101 cost?

It's free.

Is there a certificate for Claude 101?

Yes: free certificate. The provider calls it "certificate of completion".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does Claude 101 start?

Start any time.

Are Anthropic AI courses free?

Most are. Building with the Claude API and AI Capabilities and Limitations are free or free to learn, as are 6 others; the rest are paid.

Can I take a Claude certification exam?

Only through a member firm. Claude says: "Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network." See our Claude certifications guide.

Alternatives

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Artificial intelligence (AI) in Key Stage 3 computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3Certificate not stated
Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
ChatGPT Foundations for TeachersOpenAI on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner5No certificate
Draft, Analyze, and Present with Microsoft Copilot (MS-4018)Microsoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.