AI Course Check

NI Chamber

AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass

AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass is a paid course from NI Chamber, online. It costs £169 for members and £199 for non-members. It ends with a certificate, included in the fee. Next: 18 Nov 2026.

NI Chamber doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits Northern Ireland business owners and staff who want role-based practice with ChatGPT and Copilot rather than theory. What stands out is that assignments are set around the learner's own job, with 12 months of portal access. The main caveat is that no total course hours are stated, and the dated event appears to be a booking slot for a self-paced licence. A free alternative is Work smarter with AI from Microsoft Learn.

What you'll learn

Online AI Academy run by NI Chamber on the PAIR platform, built on the BCC AI Academy. Learners join, watch an on-demand kick-off webinar and complete role-based assignments in their own time, using tools such as ChatGPT and Microsoft Copilot. Includes Fundamentals, Proficiency and Mastery tracks and 12 months of portal access.

More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.

See also: Microsoft Copilot training.

Who it's for

Business professionals, Managers and leaders, Small business owners.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass cost?

£169 for members · £199 for non-members. £199 + VAT per licence for non-members; £169 + VAT for NI Chamber members. Bulk pricing on request. VAT: excluding (as stated).

Certificate: certificate included in fee. LinkedIn credentials.

Taking this course from the UK

NI Chamber is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI literacy and fundamentals: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Living with AI (Scottish AI Alliance), An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next: 18 Nov 2026.

Questions people ask

How much does AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass cost?

Not free, but members pay £169 instead of £199.

Is there a certificate for AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass?

Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "LinkedIn credentials".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass start?

Next: 18 Nov 2026.

Are Northern Ireland Chamber of Commerce and Industry AI courses free?

No. AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass costs £169 for members · £199 for non-members.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
AI in primary computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.