Introduction to Machine Learning and AI
National Centre for Computing Education
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Intermediate (our rating)
- For
- Teachers and educators
- Duration
- About 8 hours
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
AI Fluency for Educators is a free course from Anthropic Academy, online. It ends with a free certificate. Anthropic Academy doesn't say how long it takes.
We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Suited to teachers, instructional designers and education leaders who want to apply the 4D AI Fluency framework to teaching and school or college strategy. A free certificate follows the final assessment. You need to know the framework first, so take AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations before starting; it is better treated as intermediate than as an entry point. The duration isn't stated. For a tool-based option, try ChatGPT Foundations for Teachers from OpenAI Academy.
Applies Anthropic's 4D AI Fluency framework to teaching practice and institutional strategy, aimed at faculty, instructional designers and education leaders.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
Understanding of the 4D AI Fluency Framework (AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations)
Free.
Certificate: free certificate. Certificate of completion after final assessment.
Anthropic is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 3 Oct 2026.
It is free to take. We show any paid extras, such as a certificate, as the provider prices them.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for teachers and educators: AI and Ethics in GCSE computer science (National Centre for Computing Education), AI in primary computing (National Centre for Computing Education), AI literacy for teachers and school leaders (Raspberry Pi Foundation).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for teachers and educators.
It's free.
Yes: free certificate. The provider calls it "certificate of completion after final assessment".
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Understanding of the 4D AI Fluency Framework (AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations).
Start any time.
Most are. Building with the Claude API and AI Capabilities and Limitations are free or free to learn, as are 6 others; the rest are paid.
Only through a member firm. Claude says: "Exams are available to members of the Claude Partner Network." See our Claude certifications guide.
National Centre for Computing Education
Start any time
Raspberry Pi Foundation
Start any time
Chartered College of Teaching
Next intake not announced
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BCS* Foundation Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Online or in person, Cardiff | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Intermediate | Not stated | Exam certification |
| AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| AI FoundationsOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1.5 | Free badge |
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.