AI Course Check

Microsoft

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate is a paid intermediate course from Microsoft, online or in person. It ends with an exam certification.

Microsoft doesn't say the price or how long it takes.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.

Before you sign up

Suits developers with Python experience who build AI apps or agents on Azure and want a recognised Microsoft credential. What stands out is the coverage of agentic solutions on Microsoft Foundry alongside computer vision, text analysis and information extraction. The main caveat is that the exam fee depends on the country where it is proctored and is not shown on the page. Preparation can start with the AI-103 study guide and exam sandbox linked from the page.

What you'll learn

Microsoft's intermediate certification for AI engineers who build agents and AI solutions on Microsoft Foundry with Python. The proctored 120-minute exam, AI-103, covers planning Azure AI solutions, generative AI and agentic solutions, computer vision, text analysis and information extraction. The older Azure AI Engineer Associate (AI-102) is retired.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

See also: AI certifications compared.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person.

Prerequisites

Experience developing apps using Python, and familiarity with the capabilities of general AI, generative AI and Azure services (as stated by Microsoft)

How much does Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider. Exam fee not shown; price depends on the country or region where the exam is proctored.

Certificate: exam certification. Microsoft Certification.

Taking this course from the UK

Microsoft is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: exam certification. The provider calls it "Microsoft Certification".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Experience developing apps using Python, and familiarity with the capabilities of general AI, generative AI and Azure services (as stated by Microsoft).

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are Microsoft AI courses free?

Most are. Agent in a Day - Online workshop and Build foundational generative AI skills are free or free to learn, as are 7 others; the rest are paid.

How much do Microsoft exams cost?

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate: Paid. Price not shown by provider. Fees are shown as Microsoft shows them and never converted.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding AssistantDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidIntermediate2Paid certificate
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidIntermediate10Paid certificate
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.