AI Course Check

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute

Building RAG Agents With LLMs

Building RAG Agents With LLMs is a paid course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It costs USD 90 (price shown in USD). It takes about 8 hours and ends with a certificate.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Before you sign up

For developers ready to build retrieval-augmented generation agents with large language models. Eight hours, self-paced, with an NVIDIA DLI certificate. You'll want intermediate Python and some deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning) first; the intermediate level is an editorial assessment, not NVIDIA's. Price is unclear: one NVIDIA page says USD 90 while its self-paced catalogue lists it as free, so check before you pay. For another agents course, try Agentic AI from DeepLearning.AI.

What you'll learn

An eight-hour self-paced NVIDIA DLI developer course on building retrieval-augmented generation agents with large language models.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Introductory deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning preferred); intermediate Python (per NVIDIA instructor-led workshop page)

How much does Building RAG Agents With LLMs cost?

USD 90 (price shown in USD).

Certificate: certificate. NVIDIA DLI certificate.

Taking this course from the UK

NVIDIA is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does Building RAG Agents With LLMs cost?

USD 90 (price shown in USD).

How long does Building RAG Agents With LLMs take?

About 8 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Building RAG Agents With LLMs?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "NVIDIA DLI certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Introductory deep learning (PyTorch, transfer learning preferred); intermediate Python (per NVIDIA instructor-led workshop page).

When does Building RAG Agents With LLMs start?

Start any time.

Are NVIDIA AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Building RAG Agents With LLMs: USD 90 (price shown in USD).

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding AssistantDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidIntermediate2Paid certificate
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidIntermediate10Paid certificate
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.