AI Course Check

LSI (London School of Innovation)

GenAI Agent Engineering

GenAI Agent Engineering is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £1,495. It takes about 36 hours and ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Suits developers who can already program and want a tutor-supported route into agent building with LangChain, LlamaIndex and retrieval. What stands out is the breadth, running from conversation memory to fine-tuning. The main caveat is £1,495 with no start dates shown. The level is an editorial assessment. A free alternative is the Hugging Face AI Agents Course; Oxford's Agentic Workflows course costs the same £1,495.

What you'll learn

Nine-week online technical course from LSI on building AI agents with large language models. It covers API integration, conversation memory, LangChain and LlamaIndex agents, human oversight, embeddings and vector stores, secure database integration and fine-tuning methods such as LoRA and PEFT. It involves practical programming.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

This technical option involves practical programming and AI system development.

How much does GenAI Agent Engineering cost?

£1,495.

Certificate: certificate. Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).

Taking this course from the UK

LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Next intake not announced.

Questions people ask

How much does GenAI Agent Engineering cost?

£1,495.

How long does GenAI Agent Engineering take?

About 36 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for GenAI Agent Engineering?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: This technical option involves practical programming and AI system development.

When does GenAI Agent Engineering start?

Next intake not announced.

Are London School of Innovation AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agents and WorkflowsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate1.5Free badge
Claude Code: A Highly Agentic Coding AssistantDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidIntermediate2Paid certificate
Agentic AIDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidIntermediate10Paid certificate
AI Agents and AutomationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.