AI Course Check

Imperial College London

Transforming Business with AI

Transforming Business with AI is a paid course from Imperial College London, in person in London. It costs £6,950. It ends with a certificate. Next: 23 Nov 2026.

Imperial College London doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits senior decision-makers who want to leave with a worked AI business case and implementation plan for their own organisation. What stands out is the hands-on time with AI tools and agents alongside the strategy work, ending in a presented proposal. The main caveat is cost and time: £6,950 and five days in London. Warwick's AI Leadership programme, at £3,070, is a shorter, lower-cost alternative.

What you'll learn

A five-day in-person executive programme at Imperial's South Kensington campus for senior decision-makers. It covers generative and agentic AI, hands-on work with AI tools and agents, choosing and framing an AI opportunity, building a business case, and the networks and influence needed to implement it, ending with a presented proposal.

More courses on generative AI and on AI agents and agentic AI.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Managers and leaders.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: in person, London.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Transforming Business with AI cost?

£6,950. Fee £6,950.

Certificate: certificate. Verified digital certificate of completion from Imperial Executive and Professional Education.

Taking this course from the UK

Imperial College London is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for managers and leaders: Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next: 23 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 23 Nov 2026, 26 Apr 2027, 12 Jul 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does Transforming Business with AI cost?

£6,950.

Is there a certificate for Transforming Business with AI?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Verified digital certificate of completion from Imperial Executive and Professional Education".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does Transforming Business with AI start?

Next: 23 Nov 2026.

Are Imperial College London AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Finance: Strategy, Applications and Impact: £1,700.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Fluency for Small BusinessesAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediateNot statedFree certificate
AI LeadershipOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate3Free badge
AI Marketing Strategy and ToolsThe Chartered Institute of MarketingOnline or in person, London£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
The CIM AI in Marketing ProgrammeThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£999IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Agents and Workflows from OpenAI Academy, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.