London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
AI Leadership Accelerator
AI Leadership Accelerator is a paid course from LSE, online. It costs £7,995. It ends with a certificate. Next: 16 Nov 2026. LSE doesn't say how long it takes.
We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits mid to senior leaders who need to turn AI pilots into a strategy and business case, and who can give six months at 5 to 10 hours a week. What stands out is the mix of projects, coaching and live sessions over a long run. The main caveat is cost: £7,995, or £7,245 paid upfront. Warwick's AI Leadership programme, at £3,070, is a shorter, lower-cost alternative.
What you'll learn
A six-month online programme from LSE for mid to senior leaders on AI strategy: assessing AI opportunities, building business cases for the board and leading adoption. It combines real-world projects, leadership coaching and live sessions with LSE tutors and industry practitioners. No technical background is needed; entry needs five or more years of professional experience and a degree or equivalent.
Is there a certificate for AI Leadership Accelerator?
Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "LSE certificate".
Do I need experience first?
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: 5+ years of professional experience; undergraduate degree or equivalent; English proficiency; commitment to lead AI initiatives.
When does AI Leadership Accelerator start?
Next: 16 Nov 2026.
Are The London School of Economics and Political Science AI courses free?
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Ethics of AI: £650.