AI Course Check

Microsoft · on Coursera

Generative AI for Marketers Specialization

Generative AI for Marketers Specialization is a paid beginner course from Coursera, online. It takes about 49 hours and ends with a professional certificate. Coursera doesn't say the price.

Good to know
  • Needs a paid tool licence or subscription to take part. See the prerequisites.
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Built for marketers whose organisation already runs Microsoft 365 Copilot. Using Copilot for research, personas and content planning in one series makes it very practical for that setup. The main caveat: you need a Copilot licence to do the coursework, it isn't free to take and the price isn't stated, and the provider's time estimates conflict. Without Copilot, AI for Marketing from Emory on Coursera covers AI across the customer lifecycle.

What you'll learn

Microsoft's three-course series on using Copilot for marketing research and strategy, customer personas and segmentation, and planning and producing content at scale.

More courses on generative AI.

See also: Microsoft Copilot training.

Who it's for

Marketers, Small business owners.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Basic knowledge of Microsoft Copilot, GenAI and Microsoft 365 apps; Copilot licence required

How much does Generative AI for Marketers Specialization cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider. Not free to take; financial aid available; a Microsoft Copilot licence is required for coursework.

Certificate: professional certificate. Microsoft shareable career certificate via Coursera.

Taking this course from the UK

Microsoft is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for marketers: Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh), AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass (NI Chamber), AI Agents and Automation (The Chartered Institute of Marketing).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 49 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Microsoft shareable career certificate via Coursera".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Basic knowledge of Microsoft Copilot, GenAI and Microsoft 365 apps; Copilot licence required.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are Microsoft AI courses free?

Most are. Agent in a Day - Online workshop and Build foundational generative AI skills are free or free to learn, as are 7 others; the rest are paid.

How much do Microsoft exams cost?

Microsoft Certified: Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate: Paid. Price not shown by provider. Fees are shown as Microsoft shows them and never converted.

Alternatives

  • AI in Marketing

    The Chartered Institute of Marketing

    Delivery
    Online or in person, London
    Cost
    £499
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Soon Starts today (13 Oct 2026) · +8 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Introduction to AI

    Chartered Institute of Public Relations

    Delivery
    Online or in person, London
    Cost
    £795
    Level
    Beginner
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 19 Nov 2026 · +5 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Writing prompts for AI

    Chartered Institute of Public Relations

    Delivery
    Live online
    Cost
    £550
    Level
    Beginner (our rating)
    For
    Marketers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 11 Nov 2026 · +3 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Artificial intelligence (AI) in Key Stage 3 computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3Certificate not stated
Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
ChatGPT Foundations for TeachersOpenAI on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner5No certificate
Claude 101Anthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.