AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM)
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
- Delivery
- Live online
- Cost
- £525
- Level
- Intermediate
- For
- Marketers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Soon Starts in 9 days (22 Oct 2026) · +1 more date
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
AI for Copywriting is a paid intermediate course from The Chartered Institute of Marketing, online. It costs £525. Starts in 10 days (23 Oct 2026).
The Chartered Institute of Marketing doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.
Suits copywriters and content marketers who want a structured way to use ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini or Claude in their writing. What stands out is the focus on keeping brand voice and judging AI drafts with a set framework. The main caveat is that learners need an active account for one of these tools, and only two dates are listed. A free alternative is Claude 101 from Anthropic Academy, which covers general use rather than copywriting.
Practical one-day virtual workshop from CIM on using generative AI in copywriting. Covers prompt techniques, keeping brand voice, planning and refining drafts, critiquing AI-generated copy, adapting content for different channels and ethical practice, using ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini or Claude.
More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.
See also: Microsoft Copilot training.
Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: live online.
An active account for a mainstream AI model such as ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini or Claude for the collaborative exercises
£525. From £525.00 excluding VAT (virtual); members get 15% off. VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate: certificate not stated.
The Chartered Institute of Marketing is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses for marketers: AI in Marketing (The Chartered Institute of Marketing), Writing prompts for AI (Chartered Institute of Public Relations), Introduction to AI (Chartered Institute of Public Relations).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.
Starts in 10 days (23 Oct 2026).
Start dates listed by the provider: 23 Oct 2026, 18 Dec 2026.
£525.
It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: An active account for a mainstream AI model such as ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini or Claude for the collaborative exercises.
Starts in 10 days (23 Oct 2026).
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI in Marketing: £499.
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Soon Starts in 9 days (22 Oct 2026) · +1 more date
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Soon Starts in 10 days (23 Oct 2026) · +7 more dates
The Chartered Institute of Marketing
Next: 4 Nov 2026 · +1 more date
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Application of Generative AI for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI) | Online, self-paced | Free | Intermediate | 5 | Free CPD certificate |
| Generative Artificial Intelligence: From Hype to Business ImpactCambridge Judge Business School | In person | £6,250 | Intermediate | Not stated | Certificate not stated |
| Generative AI for Finance and Accounting SpecializationEdureka on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid. Price not shown by provider | Intermediate | 29 | Professional certificate |
| Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals SpecializationIBM on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Paid. Price not shown by provider | Intermediate | 29 | Professional certificate |
Free alternative: Applied AI Foundations from OpenAI Academy, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.