Swansea University doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate. We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits managers, executives and public sector leaders who must decide whether and how their organisation adopts AI. What stands out is the capstone: a readiness assessment and roadmap built on the learner's own organisation. The main caveat is cost: £10,000 for the January 2027 start, and the course is non-credit-bearing. A cheaper, shorter option is the AI Leadership programme from Warwick Business School at £3,070, though it is taught in person.
What you'll learn
Thirteen-week online short course from Swansea University on judging and planning AI adoption in an organisation. It covers how AI systems work, strategic and tactical choices, governance, regulation, risk and AI economics, readiness assessment and phased roadmaps, ending with a capstone AI readiness assessment and implementation roadmap.
How much does Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) cost?
£10,000.
Do I need experience first?
It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Relevant professional experience and knowledge of your organisation; no prior qualifications required.
When does Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) start?
Next: 18 Jan 2027.
Are Swansea University AI courses free?
No. Certificate of AI Readiness (CAIR) costs £10,000.