AI Course Check

IBM · on Coursera

Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization

Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization is a paid intermediate course from IBM, online. It takes about 27 hours and ends with a certificate. IBM doesn't say the price.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Suits project managers who want a structured route from generative AI basics to prompting and lifecycle work such as charters and work breakdown structures. At about 27 hours across three courses, it goes deeper than most short PM options. The catch: it needs a Coursera subscription, the FAQ says it can't be taken free (financial aid is available), and the price isn't listed here yet. For a free taster first, try Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project Managers.

What you'll learn

Three-course IBM series on Coursera: Generative AI Introduction and Applications, Prompt Engineering Basics, and Unleash Your Project Management Potential. Covers using ChatGPT, Copilot, Gemini and DALL-E across the project lifecycle, including charters and work breakdown structures. About 27 hours.

More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.

See also: Microsoft Copilot training.

Who it's for

Project managers.

Level: intermediate (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Prior project management experience helpful

How much does Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization cost?

Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider.

Certificate: certificate. Coursera specialization certificate.

Taking this course from the UK

IBM is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for project managers: GenAI for Software Project Managers (LSI (London School of Innovation)), AI-Driven Project Manager Certification (Provek).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for project managers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 27 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera specialization certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course. Prerequisites: Prior project management experience helpful.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are IBM AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals Specialization: Paid. Price not shown by provider.

Alternatives

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Answer Engine Marketing (AEM)The Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
AI Content CreationThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
AI for CopywritingThe Chartered Institute of MarketingLive online£525IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated
Generative Artificial Intelligence: From Hype to Business ImpactCambridge Judge Business SchoolIn person£6,250IntermediateNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: AI Fluency for Educators from Anthropic Academy, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.