AI Course Check

LSI (London School of Innovation)

GenAI for Software Project Managers

GenAI for Software Project Managers is a paid course from LSI, online. It costs £499. It takes about 20 hours and ends with a certificate. Next intake not announced.

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Suits software project managers who want structured practice in prompting generative AI for planning and risk work. What stands out is the project-management framing and a 5-week schedule of about 4 hours a week. The main caveat is the £499 price for content shared with LSI's other prompt engineering variants, and no start dates are shown. The level is an editorial assessment, not LSI's. A free alternative is PMI's Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project Managers.

What you'll learn

Five-week online course from LSI on prompt engineering for software project managers. It covers chain-of-thought, zero-shot and few-shot prompting, context-aware prompts and model settings, applied to project planning, risk assessment and stakeholder communication. Study is through LSI's AI-based learning platform, with one-to-one sessions with subject experts.

More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Project managers.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does GenAI for Software Project Managers cost?

£499.

Certificate: certificate. Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code).

Taking this course from the UK

LSI (London School of Innovation) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for project managers: BCS* Foundation Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for project managers.

Dates

Next intake not announced.

Questions people ask

How much does GenAI for Software Project Managers cost?

£499.

How long does GenAI for Software Project Managers take?

About 20 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for GenAI for Software Project Managers?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Certificate of Achievement from LSI (verifiable via QR code)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does GenAI for Software Project Managers start?

Next intake not announced.

Are London School of Innovation AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is AI Prompting for Software Engineers: £499.

Alternatives

Similar courses on prompt engineering

Other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner1.5Paid certificate
Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free CPD certificate
Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
AI Prompting for EveryoneDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree to learnCertificate paidBeginner7Paid certificate

Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.