AI Course Check

Emory University · on Coursera

AI for Marketing Specialization

AI for Marketing Specialization is a paid beginner course from Coursera, online. It takes about 58 hours and ends with a professional certificate. Coursera doesn't say the price.

Good to know
  • Duration estimated from the provider's schedule.

Before you sign up

Suits marketers with some grounding in the basics who want a structured view of AI across the customer lifecycle. The capstone and the course on economic and ethical trade-offs set it apart from tool-only training. Expect about 58 hours of course time. It isn't free to take and no price is shown, though financial aid is available. For a shorter course built on Microsoft 365 Copilot, see Generative AI for Marketers from Microsoft on Coursera.

What you'll learn

Emory University series (four courses plus capstone) on AI across the customer lifecycle: acquisition and retention, generative AI content, measuring AI-driven strategy, and the economic and ethical trade-offs.

More courses on generative AI and on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Marketers, Business professionals.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Foundational knowledge of marketing concepts recommended

How much does AI for Marketing Specialization cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider. Not free to take; financial aid available; price not rendered.

Certificate: professional certificate. Emory University shareable certificate via Coursera.

Taking this course from the UK

Emory University is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI for business and productivity: Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh), BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT), AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass (NI Chamber).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for marketers.

Questions people ask

How much does AI for Marketing Specialization cost?

Paid. Price not shown by provider.

How long does AI for Marketing Specialization take?

About 58 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for AI for Marketing Specialization?

Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Emory University shareable certificate via Coursera".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: Foundational knowledge of marketing concepts recommended.

When does AI for Marketing Specialization start?

Start any time.

Are Emory University AI courses free?

No. AI for Marketing Specialization costs Paid. Price not shown by provider.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI for business and productivity

Other AI for business and productivity courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
Introduction to AI for accountantsACCAOnline, self-paced£399.99BeginnerNot statedCPD certificate
Certificate in Digital & AI Evolution in BankingChartered Banker InstituteOnline, self-paced£495Beginner60Professional certificate included in fee
AI in MarketingThe Chartered Institute of MarketingOnline or in person, London£499BeginnerNot statedCertificate not stated

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.