Prompt engineering in AI tools is a paid course from Wise Owl, online or in person. It costs £595. Next: 6 Nov 2026. Wise Owl doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.
We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits office workers who already use a computer daily and want a structured, trainer-led day on getting better answers from ChatGPT and Copilot. What stands out is the separate Copilot module and the choice of online or classroom delivery. The main caveat is that the only scheduled dates are online; no London or Manchester classroom dates are currently listed, and classroom prices are higher. Booking the online date at £595 + VAT is the cheaper route.
What you'll learn
A one-day trainer-led course on prompt engineering: how to ask AI tools such as ChatGPT and Copilot better questions to get better answers. It explains how AI tools work and includes a separate module on using Copilot. Scheduled dates are online; classroom prices are also listed for London and Manchester.
Business professionals, Everyone (no background needed).
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online or in person, London, Manchester.
Prerequisites
There aren't any particular things you need to know to attend this course, although if you don't use a computer on a day-to-day basis you won't get much out of the day ...
How much does Prompt engineering in AI tools cost?
£595. £595 + VAT online; Manchester £795, London £995 (all UK prices exclude VAT). VAT: excluding (as stated).
Certificate: certificate not stated.
Taking this course from the UK
Wise Owl is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, excluding VAT, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Start dates listed by the provider: 6 Nov 2026, 27 Nov 2026.
Questions people ask
How much does Prompt engineering in AI tools cost?
£595.
Do I need experience first?
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: There aren't any particular things you need to know to attend this course, although if you don't use a computer on a day-to-day basis you won't get much out of the day ...
When does Prompt engineering in AI tools start?
Next: 6 Nov 2026.
Are Wise Owl AI courses free?
No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Prompt engineering in AI tools: £595.