AI Course Check

Project Management Institute (PMI)

Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers

Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers is a paid course from PMI, online. It costs Free for members and non-member price not shown. It takes about 5 hours and ends with a CPD certificate.

Go to course on pmi.org

We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.

Before you sign up

For project managers who will work with data teams on generative AI projects and need the vocabulary: data types, quality, governance and risk. PMI's Data Landscape Canvas gives you a practical tool to use with colleagues, and it earns 5 PDUs. It's free for PMI members, but the non-member price isn't shown. If you're not a member, start with Generative AI Overview for Project Managers, which PMI offers free.

What you'll learn

Five-hour PMI e-learning on the data side of generative AI for project managers: which data types suit GenAI models, data quality, volume and variety, governance, ethics and risk. Introduces PMI's Data Landscape Canvas for working with colleagues. Earns 5 PDUs.

More courses on generative AI and on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Project managers.

Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers cost?

Free for members · non-member price not shown. Free for PMI members; non-member price not shown on page.

Certificate: CPD certificate. 5 PDUs (PMI professional development units).

Taking this course from the UK

We checked this course on the provider's own page on 4 Oct 2026.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for project managers: BCS* Foundation Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for project managers.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Free for members · non-member price not shown.

How long does this course take?

About 5 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: CPD certificate. The provider calls it "5 PDUs (PMI professional development units)".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are Project Management Institute AI courses free?

Most are. Generative AI Overview for Project Managers and Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project Managers are free or free to learn, as is one other; the rest are paid.

Alternatives

Similar courses on generative AI

Other generative AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Artificial intelligence (AI) in Key Stage 3 computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner3Certificate not stated
Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
ChatGPT Foundations for TeachersOpenAI on CourseraOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner5No certificate
Claude 101Anthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate

Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.