AI Course Check

University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)

Agentic Workflows: Design, Build, and Deploy Enterprise AI Agents (online)

Agentic Workflows: Design, Build, and Deploy Enterprise AI Agents (online) is a paid advanced course from University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education, online. It costs £1,495.

It takes about 24 hours and ends with a certificate, included in the fee. Next: 30 Nov 2026.

Good to know
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits architects, technical leads and AI-assisted developers who know enterprise systems and want to take agent workflows from demo to production. What stands out is the focus on the operating layer around the model, security and governance, with a capstone build. The main caveat is the timing: six live four-hour afternoon sessions over two weeks, with 75% attendance and capstone work needed for the certificate. Registration closes at 1pm UK time on 25 November 2026.

What you'll learn

A two-week live online course on moving agentic AI workflows from demos to production in enterprises. It covers the operating layer around the model, tools, memory, retrieval, multi-agent patterns, security, evaluation and governance, with guided code examples and a capstone project. Six afternoon sessions run on Microsoft Teams from 30 November to 11 December 2026.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on responsible AI and ethics.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Managers and leaders, Product managers.

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

We expect participants to have knowledge of enterprise systems and an overall understanding of the software development lifecycle. However, no advanced programming or software engineering background is required.

How much does Agentic Workflows: Design, Build, and Deploy Enterprise AI Agents (online) cost?

£1,495. £1,495 standard course fee; includes electronic course materials.

Certificate: certificate included in fee. University of Oxford digital certificate of completion.

Taking this course from the UK

University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Using AI in education settings: support materials (Department for Education), BCS Foundation Award: Award in Understanding the Role of Ethics in the Responsible Use of AI (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Next: 30 Nov 2026.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£1,495.

How long does this course take?

About 24 hours, live sessions.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "University of Oxford digital certificate of completion".

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. Prerequisites: We expect participants to have knowledge of enterprise systems and an overall understanding of the software development lifecycle. However, no advanced programming or software engineering background is required.

When does it start?

Next: 30 Nov 2026.

Are University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Concepts: An Introduction: £430.

Alternatives

  • Building Practical Skills in NLP and Generative AI

    Learning Tree International

    Delivery
    Online or in person, London
    Cost
    £1,780
    Level
    Advanced
    For
    Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Next: 4 Nov 2026 · +7 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Prompt Engineering Automation with Python Course

    Learning Tree International

    Delivery
    Online or in person, London
    Cost
    £2,940
    Level
    Advanced
    For
    Developers and engineers
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Not stated

    Soon Starts in 13 days (26 Oct 2026) · +7 more dates

    UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026
  • Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award

    University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)

    Delivery
    Online, self-paced
    Cost
    £1,590
    Level
    Advanced (our rating)
    For
    Business professionals, Managers and leaders
    Duration
    Not stated
    Certificate
    Yes

    Dates not shown by provider

    SCQF L11UK
    Verified 12 Oct 2026

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agent in a Day - Online workshopMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
AI Agents CourseHugging Face LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Badge
Gen AI Agents: Transform Your OrganizationGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge

Free alternative: AI and Ethics in GCSE computer science from National Centre for Computing Education, certificate not stated.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.