AI Course Check

Learning Tree International

Building Practical Skills in NLP and Generative AI

Building Practical Skills in NLP and Generative AI is a paid advanced course from Learning Tree International, online or in person. It costs £1,780. Next: 4 Nov 2026.

Learning Tree International doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits developers with some Python who want to understand the models behind generative AI, from embeddings to transformers. What stands out is the lab-based route through the history of NLP models, with London classroom dates. The main caveat is £1,780 for three days, and several modules cover older model types (RNNs, LSTMs, sequence-to-sequence) rather than building apps with current APIs. A free alternative is the Hugging Face LLM Course.

What you'll learn

Three-day instructor-led course from Learning Tree on natural language processing and generative AI, taught in London or online. It covers LLMs, prompt engineering, LangChain and vector databases, then word embeddings, RNNs, LSTMs, sequence-to-sequence models, attention, BERT and GPT, with five Python labs. Basic Python is required.

More courses on generative AI.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.

Prerequisites

Basic knowledge of Python programming is required as labs and examples use Python.

How much does Building Practical Skills in NLP and Generative AI cost?

£1,780. £1,780 (commercial pricing).

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from the UK

Learning Tree International is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA), Claude Code in Action (Anthropic).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Next: 4 Nov 2026.

Start dates listed by the provider: 4 Nov 2026, 23 Nov 2026, 3 Feb 2027, 10 Mar 2027, 5 May 2027, 9 Jun 2027, 7 Jul 2027, 27 Sep 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£1,780.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. Prerequisites: Basic knowledge of Python programming is required as labs and examples use Python.

When does it start?

Next: 4 Nov 2026.

Are Learning Tree International AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Strategies for Project Managers On-Demand: £179.

Alternatives

Similar courses on natural language processing

Other natural language processing courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Natural Language Processing (NLP) 1 in R for Health and Social CareUniversity of EdinburghOnline, self-paced£295IntermediateNot statedCPD certificate

Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.