AI Course Check

Learning Tree International

Prompt Engineering Automation with Python Course

Prompt Engineering Automation with Python Course is a paid advanced course from Learning Tree International, online or in person. It costs £2,940. Starts in 13 days (26 Oct 2026).

Learning Tree International doesn't say how long it takes or whether there is a certificate.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits developers who already write basic Python and want to move from chat prompts to automated LangChain workflows and agents. What stands out is five days of labs ending in a capstone on a commercial use case. The main caveat is £2,940 and a full working week. DeepLearning.AI's ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for Developers, free during its platform beta, covers prompting through code in far less time.

What you'll learn

Five-day instructor-led course from Learning Tree on automating prompts with Python and LangChain, in London or online. It covers prompt templates, chains, vector embeddings and agents, applied to business cases such as competitor analysis, marketing and recruitment, and ends with a capstone assessment.

More courses on prompt engineering and on AI agents and agentic AI.

See also: AI courses in London.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers.

Level: advanced (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online or in person, London.

Prerequisites

Must be able to write and run basic Python scripts. Familiar with principles of libraries and API calls. Working knowledge of writing prompts for chat models.

How much does Prompt Engineering Automation with Python Course cost?

£2,940. £2,940 (commercial pricing).

Certificate: certificate not stated.

Taking this course from the UK

Learning Tree International is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA), Claude Code in Action (Anthropic).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Dates

Starts in 13 days (26 Oct 2026).

Start dates listed by the provider: 26 Oct 2026, 16 Nov 2026, 4 Jan 2027, 1 Feb 2027, 1 Mar 2027, 26 Apr 2027, 7 Jun 2027, 26 Jul 2027.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£2,940.

Do I need experience first?

It's an advanced course. Prerequisites: Must be able to write and run basic Python scripts. Familiar with principles of libraries and API calls. Working knowledge of writing prompts for chat models.

When does it start?

Starts in 13 days (26 Oct 2026).

Are Learning Tree International AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Artificial Intelligence Strategies for Project Managers On-Demand: £179.

Alternatives

Similar courses on prompt engineering

Other prompt engineering courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101GoogleOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Badge
ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AIOnline, self-pacedFree for nowCertificate paidBeginner1.5Paid certificate
Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI)Online, self-pacedFreeBeginner1Free CPD certificate
Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.