Leading in the AI Era
Henley Business School
- Delivery
- In person
- Cost
- £5,950
- Level
- Advanced (our rating)
- For
- Managers and leaders
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Next: 1 Dec 2026
University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)
Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award is a paid course from University of the Highlands and Islands, online. It costs £1,590. It leads to an academic award.
University of the Highlands and Islands doesn't say how long it takes or the dates. We rate it advanced level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits graduates working in tourism, hospitality or heritage who want a credit-bearing award on AI in their sector. What stands out is the sector focus and the 40 SCQF level 11 credits, with progression routes into UHI's tourism and heritage master's courses. The main caveat is the workload, 12 hours a week for 14 weeks, and a £1,590 fee for UK students in 2026-27. A shorter, cheaper route is a general AI-for-business short course before committing to a credit-bearing module.
CPD award from UHI Perth on AI in travel and tourism, studied fully online with no scheduled sessions. It covers theory and real-world uses of AI in tourism, opportunities and challenges, ethical questions and responsible implementation. It is a single 40-credit module at SCQF level 11 over 14 weeks.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Business professionals, Managers and leaders.
Level: advanced (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.
2:2 honours degree or above; other qualifications or experience considered individually
£1,590. £1,590 for UK-domiciled students in 2026-27 (CPD award, 40 credit module); £2,142 international fee status.
Certificate: academic award. CPD Award, 40 credits, SCQF level 11.
University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth) is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on AI for business and productivity: Responsible AI Innovation for SMEs (University of Edinburgh), BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA) (Cardiff and Vale College), BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (BCS, The Chartered Institute for IT).
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.
Dates not shown by provider.
£1,590.
Yes: academic award. The provider calls it "CPD Award, 40 credits, SCQF level 11".
It's an advanced course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: 2:2 honours degree or above; other qualifications or experience considered individually.
No. Tourism Futures: AI in Tourism (SCQF level 11) CPD Award costs £1,590.
Henley Business School
Next: 1 Dec 2026
University of Oxford Department for Continuing Education (Oxford Lifelong Learning)
Next: 30 Nov 2026
Cardiff and Vale College
Next intake not announced
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic AI adoption for PR teamsChartered Institute of Public Relations | Online or in person, London | £385 for members · £550 for non-members | Advanced | Not stated | Certificate not stated |
| Empower your workforce with Microsoft CopilotMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| BCS Foundation Award: How AI Can Support Your Organisation (PLA)Cardiff and Vale College | Live online | FundedFree under Personal Learning Accounts | Beginner | Not stated | Exam certification |
| Introduction to AI for accountantsACCA | Online, self-paced | £399.99 | Beginner | Not stated | CPD certificate |
Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.