AI Course Check

ILX Group

BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI)

BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) is a paid beginner course from ILX Group, online. It costs £735. It ends with an exam certification.

ILX Group doesn't say how long it takes or the dates.

Good to know
  • Duration not stated by provider.
  • Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.

Before you sign up

Suits beginners who want taught preparation for the BCS Essentials exam, with the exam fee included in the price. The course itself lasts one day, but ILX advises about 30 hours of study in total. The main caveat is cost: from £735, against £160 plus VAT to sit the same exam directly with BCS after self-study. VAT status and course dates are not shown in the page text.

What you'll learn

One-day training course leading to the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence, with the exam included. Covers AI history and types, ethics and legal issues, machine learning, robotics, data quality and implementing AI in organisations. ILX recommends about 30 hours of study in total, 23 of them independent.

More courses on machine learning and on responsible AI and ethics.

See also: AI certifications compared.

Who it's for

Business professionals, Managers and leaders.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: live online.

Prerequisites

There are no formal prerequisites for taking the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence exam

How much does BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI) cost?

£735. From £735, training and BCS exam included; Pass Protect exam insurance optional.

Certificate: exam certification. BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence.

Taking this course from the UK

ILX Group is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI literacy and fundamentals: Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online (Forth Valley College), Living with AI (Scottish AI Alliance), An Introduction to AI (North East Scotland College).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Dates

Dates not shown by provider.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

£735.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: exam certification. The provider calls it "BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: There are no formal prerequisites for taking the BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence exam.

Are ILX Group AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Introduction to Artificial Intelligence: £340.

How much do ILX Group exams cost?

BCS Essentials Certificate in Artificial Intelligence (AI): £735. Fees are shown as ILX Group shows them and never converted.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI literacy and fundamentals

Other AI literacy and fundamentals courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
AI Capabilities and LimitationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI Fluency: Framework & FoundationsAnthropic AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
AI FoundationsOpenAI AcademyOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Free badge
AI in primary computingNational Centre for Computing EducationOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Certificate not stated

Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.