Data and AI for Leaders is a paid course from Alliance Manchester Business School, in person. It costs £3,990. It ends with a professional certificate. Starts today (13 Oct 2026).
Alliance Manchester Business School doesn't say how long it takes. We rate it beginner level; the provider doesn't say.
Good to know
Duration not stated by provider.
Dates may change. Check the provider's page before you book.
Before you sign up
Suits managers with a basic grasp of data who want to interpret and critically analyse business data and AI models. What stands out is the award: the Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, which counts towards a diploma. The main caveat is cost and time: £3,990 and four days in Manchester, though 50% funding is available for organisations in Greater Manchester. Warwick's AI Leadership programme, at £3,070, is a lower-cost alternative.
What you'll learn
A four-day face-to-face course in Manchester for managers and decision-makers on using data and AI in business decisions. Topics include turning data into business value, what AI can and cannot do, responsible use of data and AI, building a data-driven culture, and modern analytics and LLM tools. No coding required.
Level: beginner (our rating). Delivery: in person.
Prerequisites
Have a basic understanding of data. No prior coding or programming experience is required.
How much does Data and AI for Leaders cost?
£3,990. £3,990; 50% funding available for organisations in Greater Manchester.
Certificate: professional certificate. Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, plus digital certificate and badge.
Taking this course from the UK
Alliance Manchester Business School is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, as the provider states it.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Start dates listed by the provider: 13 Oct 2026, 13 Apr 2027, 6 Jul 2027.
Questions people ask
How much does Data and AI for Leaders cost?
£3,990.
Is there a certificate for Data and AI for Leaders?
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Manchester Professional Certificate in Data and AI for Leaders, plus digital certificate and badge".
Do I need experience first?
It's a beginner course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: Have a basic understanding of data. No prior coding or programming experience is required.
When does Data and AI for Leaders start?
Starts today (13 Oct 2026).
Are Alliance Manchester Business School, The University of Manchester AI courses free?