AI Course Check

NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute

Getting Started With Deep Learning

Getting Started With Deep Learning is a paid course from NVIDIA Deep Learning Institute, online. It costs USD 90 (price shown in USD). It takes about 8 hours and ends with a certificate.

We rate it intermediate level; the provider doesn't say.

Good to know
  • Price shown in USD, as on the provider's page. We don't convert it.

Before you sign up

For developers and data scientists who want a structured introduction to deep learning with a vendor certificate at the end. It runs to eight hours, self-paced, and finishes with an NVIDIA DLI certificate. The price is USD 90 with no pound price shown on the page checked, and prerequisites aren't published. NVIDIA doesn't state a level; intermediate is an editorial assessment. For a free route into the same subject, try Practical Deep Learning for Coders from fast.ai.

What you'll learn

An eight-hour self-paced NVIDIA DLI course introducing deep learning, with a DLI certificate on completion.

More courses on machine learning.

Who it's for

Developers and engineers, Data scientists and analysts.

Level: intermediate (our rating). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Getting Started With Deep Learning cost?

USD 90 (price shown in USD).

Certificate: certificate. NVIDIA DLI certificate.

Taking this course from the UK

NVIDIA is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses for developers and engineers: Building with the Claude API (Anthropic), Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (ILX Group), BCS Foundation in Artificial Intelligence (QA).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for developers and engineers.

Questions people ask

How much does Getting Started With Deep Learning cost?

USD 90 (price shown in USD).

How long does Getting Started With Deep Learning take?

About 8 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate for Getting Started With Deep Learning?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "NVIDIA DLI certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's an intermediate course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does Getting Started With Deep Learning start?

Start any time.

Are NVIDIA AI courses free?

No, they are all paid. The lowest-priced one we list is Building RAG Agents With LLMs: USD 90 (price shown in USD).

Alternatives

Similar courses on deep learning

Other deep learning courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Practical Deep Learning for Codersfast.aiOnline, self-pacedFreeIntermediate14Certificate not stated

Free alternative: CS50's Introduction to Artificial Intelligence with Python from edX, free certificate.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.