AI Course Check

Vanderbilt University ยท on Coursera

Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders

Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders is a paid beginner course from Vanderbilt University, online. It takes about 6 hours and ends with a certificate.

Vanderbilt University doesn't say the price.

Before you sign up

Aimed at leaders who need to judge AI agent ideas rather than engineer them. In about six hours it covers how agents work, designing reliable ones and separating real value from hype, and you build basic agents with custom GPTs. Caveats: materials and certificate need the paid certificate experience or Coursera Plus (price not captured), and it's unclear whether ChatGPT Plus is needed. For a free leadership overview, try Gen AI Agents: Transform Your Organization from Google.

What you'll learn

Six-hour Vanderbilt course for leaders, taught by Jules White, on how AI agents work, designing reliable agents and separating real value from hype. Learners build basic agents with custom GPTs. Part of the Agentic AI and AI Agents for Leaders specialization.

More courses on AI agents and agentic AI and on generative AI.

Who it's for

Managers and leaders, Business professionals.

Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.

Prerequisites

Not stated by provider.

How much does Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders cost?

Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider.

Certificate: certificate. Coursera course certificate.

Taking this course from the UK

Vanderbilt University is based in the US. We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.

If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.

None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.

Other UK courses on AI agents and agentic AI: Creating Copilot Studio agents (Wise Owl).

See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for managers and leaders.

Questions people ask

How much does this course cost?

Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider.

How long does this course take?

About 6 hours, self-paced.

Is there a certificate?

Yes: certificate. The provider calls it "Coursera course certificate".

Do I need experience first?

It's a beginner course. The provider does not list prerequisites.

When does it start?

Start any time.

Are Vanderbilt University AI courses free?

No. Agentic AI and AI Agents: A Primer for Leaders costs Paid subscription. Price not shown by provider.

Alternatives

Similar courses on AI agents and agentic AI

Other AI agents and agentic AI courses, same level first.
CourseDeliveryCostLevelHoursCertificate
Agent in a Day - Online workshopMicrosoft LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree badge
AI Agents CourseHugging Face LearnOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginnerNot statedFree certificate
Enterprise Agents and Use CasesGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner1.5Badge
Gen AI Agents: Transform Your OrganizationGoogle CloudOnline, self-pacedFreeBeginner2.5Free badge

Free alternative: AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 from Google, badge.

Report an error on this page

Or email jakecboland@gmail.com.

New courses by email: launching soon

We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.