Introduction to Artificial Intelligence (AI) - Online
Forth Valley College
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Everyone, Students and career changers
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Not stated
Start any time
Google · on Coursera
Google Prompting Essentials Specialization is a paid beginner course from Coursera, online. It costs USD 49/month (price shown in USD). It takes about 4 hours and ends with a professional certificate.
Suits anyone who uses AI at work and wants a repeatable way to write prompts. Google's five-step framework and the reusable prompt library are the practical takeaways. The catch: it costs USD 49 a month in the US and Canada after a 7-day free trial (financial aid is available), and the provider's time estimates conflict, so plan your own pace. For a free option, try AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 from Google.
Google's four-part course teaching a five-step prompting framework, with practice on everyday work tasks, data analysis and presentations, multimodal prompts, prompt chaining and building a reusable prompt library.
More courses on prompt engineering and on generative AI.
Everyone (no background needed), Business professionals, Small business owners.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
None
USD 49/month (price shown in USD). USD 49/month (US/Canada) after 7-day free trial; financial aid available.
Certificate: professional certificate. Google certificate via Coursera.
We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
Other UK courses on prompt engineering: AI Academy – Hands On AI Masterclass (NI Chamber), Prompt engineering in AI tools (Wise Owl).
See also: free and funded training by nation.
USD 49/month (price shown in USD).
About 4 hours, self-paced.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "Google certificate via Coursera".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: None.
Start any time.
Most are. AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101 and Enterprise Agents and Use Cases are free or free to learn, as are 5 others; the rest are paid.
Forth Valley College
Start any time
University of Edinburgh
Start any time
Learning Tree International
Next: 16 Nov 2026 · +11 more dates
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Boost Bootcamp: How to Use Gemini at Work 101Google | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Badge |
| ChatGPT Prompt Engineering for DevelopersDeepLearning.AI | Online, self-paced | Free for nowCertificate paid | Beginner | 1.5 | Paid certificate |
| Talking to AI: Prompt Engineering for Project ManagersProject Management Institute (PMI) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1 | Free CPD certificate |
| Work smarter with Copilot prompts for finance professionalsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
Free alternative: AI Agents Course from Hugging Face Learn, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.