Empower your workforce with Microsoft Copilot
Microsoft Learn
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- Free
- Level
- Beginner
- For
- Business professionals, Managers and leaders
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Start any time
AIHR (Academy to Innovate HR)
Artificial Intelligence for HR Certificate Program is a paid beginner course from AIHR, online. It costs USD 1,125 (price shown in USD).
It takes about 33 hours and ends with a professional certificate. Starts in 14 days (27 Oct 2026).
For HR professionals who want a thorough, self-paced programme that goes as far as building simple AI agents for HR tasks. Recertification credits from SHRM, HRCI and HRPA add value if you hold those credentials. The caveats: at USD 1,125 it's expensive, and it isn't written around UK employment or data protection rules. For a course that is free to learn, try Generative AI for Human Resources (HR) Professionals from IBM on Coursera.
Self-paced online certificate programme for HR professionals: AI basics for HR, prompt design, generative AI use in HR, building AI agents for HR, AI strategy, and ethics, data privacy and security, ending with a capstone. About 33 hours with 12 months' access.
More courses on generative AI and on prompt engineering.
Level: beginner (as stated by the provider). Delivery: online, self-paced.
No prior AI experience required; HR experience helpful.
USD 1,125 (price shown in USD). USD 1,125 for this programme (12 months' access). Also included in Full Academy Access (USD 1,850, or monthly plan). Price shown in USD, not converted.
Certificate: professional certificate.
We checked this course on the provider's own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The provider shows prices in US dollars (USD). We show them as shown and never convert them to pounds.
If you want a free, government-backed start instead, AI Skills Boost gives every adult in the UK free AI courses, and finishing selected ones earns an AI foundations badge.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
See also: free and funded training by nation, AI courses for HR professionals.
Starts in 14 days (27 Oct 2026).
USD 1,125 (price shown in USD).
About 33 hours, self-paced.
Yes: professional certificate. The provider calls it "AIHR digital certificate; 28 SHRM PDCs, 33 HRCI credits, 35 HRPA PDCs per page".
It's a beginner course. Prerequisites: No prior AI experience required; HR experience helpful.
Starts in 14 days (27 Oct 2026).
No. Artificial Intelligence for HR Certificate Program costs USD 1,125 (price shown in USD).
Microsoft Learn
Start any time
The Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania · Coursera
Start any time
Board Infinity · Coursera
Start any time
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Artificial intelligence (AI) in Key Stage 3 computingNational Centre for Computing Education | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 3 | Certificate not stated |
| Build foundational generative AI skillsMicrosoft Learn | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free badge |
| ChatGPT Foundations for TeachersOpenAI on Coursera | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 5 | No certificate |
| Claude 101Anthropic Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
Free alternative: Agent in a Day - Online workshop from Microsoft Learn, free badge.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.