AI Literacy for Law
King's College London
- Delivery
- Online, self-paced
- Cost
- £600
- Level
- Beginner (our rating)
- For
- Legal
- Duration
- Not stated
- Certificate
- Yes
Next: 12 Nov 2026
University of Oxford Faculty of Law
Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy is a paid course from University of Oxford Faculty of Law, in person. It costs £3,600. It takes about 16 hours and ends with a certificate, included in the fee.
University of Oxford Faculty of Law doesn't say the dates. We rate it advanced level; the provider doesn't say.
Suits senior lawyers, in-house counsel and regulators who advise on AI risk, compliance or litigation. What stands out is the seminar format with Oxford law faculty and a focus on the EU AI Act, liability and copyright. The main caveat is cost and access: £3,600 plus £350 accommodation, about 40 places, and the next run (September 2027) is taken through a waiting list. A cheaper online option is King's College London's AI Literacy for Law at £600.
Residential programme at Worcester College, Oxford, for senior lawyers and in-house counsel advising on AI. Seven seminars cover AI regulation including the EU AI Act and GDPR, governance and risk, bias and employment exposure, transparency, copyright in generative AI, and litigation over AI harms. No technical background needed.
More courses on responsible AI and ethics.
Legal.
Level: advanced (our rating). Delivery: in person.
No technical background is required
£3,600. £3,600 plus accommodation (£350), including all meals and formal college dinner.
Certificate: certificate included in fee. Certificate of Attendance.
University of Oxford Faculty of Law is a UK provider. We checked this course on its own page on 12 Oct 2026.
The price is shown in pounds, including VAT, as the provider states it.
None of the UK funding schemes we track pays for this course. See free and funded training by nation for what is funded where you live.
See also: free and funded training by nation.
Dates not shown by provider.
£3,600.
About 16 hours, a cohort programme.
Yes: certificate included in fee. The provider calls it "Certificate of Attendance".
It's an advanced course (our rating; the provider does not state a level). Prerequisites: No technical background is required.
No. Advanced Programme on AI Law and Policy costs £3,600.
King's College London
Next: 12 Nov 2026
University of the Highlands and Islands (UHI Perth)
Dates not shown by provider
| Course | Delivery | Cost | Level | Hours | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI and Ethics in GCSE computer scienceNational Centre for Computing Education | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | 1.5 | Certificate not stated |
| Ethics of AIElements of AI (University of Helsinki / MinnaLearn) | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | Free certificate |
| Responsible use of ChatGPT at workOpenAI Academy | Online, self-paced | Free | Beginner | Not stated | No certificate |
| Artificial Intelligence in National SecurityKing's College London | Online, self-paced | Free for nowCertificate paid | Beginner | 5 | Paid certificate |
Free alternative: AI Fluency: Framework & Foundations from Anthropic Academy, free certificate.
We're setting up a newsletter for new courses, price changes and funded intakes. Until it starts, New this week lists every change.